Broker’s Comments

We last sold VIXEN in 1994, and she has had one owner since then. Her former owner was a NYYC commodore, and the boat had the desirable Kaufman keel and rudder modifications, which made the boats faster, and more manageable. Vixen has only been used in summer months, and has been kept and maintained at Swan specialist Jamestown Boatyard. The teak deck was replaced in 2001, the engine has been rebuilt, and the hull, deck and mast Awlgripped. The Swan 44 is an Iconic S&S design that still holds her own on the racecourse. The build quality is legendary, and these boats will probably still be sailing at the end of time!

The vessel is being offered on a 3 year lease with a purchase option.


berthon-collection

Yacht Details
  1. Builder: Nautor Swan
  2. Model: Nautor Swan 44
  3. Name: VIXEN
  4. Hull Designer: Sparkman & Stephens
  5. Year Built: 1973
  6. LOA: 44’1” / 13.44m
  7. LWL: 35’2” / 10.73m
  8. Beam: 12’7” / 3.83m
  9. Min / Max Draft: 7’7” / 2.32m
  10. Displacement: 13,154kg / 29,000lb
  11. Accommodation: 8 berths in 2 cabin(s) / 1 head/WC(s)
  12. Engine: 1 Perkins 4108 Diesel
  13. Location: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
  14. Price: US$95,000
Contact Details
alan-baines-18, Berthon Brokerage

Alan Baines
Berthon USA
Tel: 001 401 846 8404
E-Mail: alan.baines@berthonusa.com


Enquire about VIXEN
  • Our monthly E-News.
  • Occasional details of our upcoming events, products and services.
  • An email version of our annual Lifestyle Publication.
Your Local Broker, Internationally

Berthon UK
(Lymington, Hampshire - UK)

Sue Grant
sue.grant@berthon.co.uk
0044 (0)1590 679 222

Berthon France
(Mandelieu La Napoule, France)

Bruno Kairet
bruno.kairet@berthonfrance.fr
0033 (0)4 93 63 66 80

Berthon Scandinavia
(Henån, Sweden)

Magnus Kullberg
magnus.kullberg@berthonscandinavia.se
0046 304 694 000

Berthon Spain
(Palma de Mallorca, Spain)

Simon Turner
simon.turner@berthonspain.com
0034 639 701 234

Berthon USA
(Rhode Island, USA)

Jennifer Stewart
jennifer.stewart@berthonusa.com
001 401 846 8404


Top

Search BerthonInternational.com