Broker’s Comments

FLYING CLOUD is a well-known example of the hugely popular Swan 44 MK II, and one of about 10 we sold in the late 90s and early 2000s. Originally named CRESCENDO, under her first owner, she won the Swan regatta, the Bermuda race, and many other prestigious events. She was well spec’ed from new, and had many modifications over the standard boat, such as a taller 3 spreader mast, longer boom, pilot berth on the starboard side (for the Bermuda race) and then had her keel and rudder templated and faired. She was mainly dry sailed for the first 11 years of her life. She is also totally cruise capable, with a bathing platform, and a beautiful teak interior.

Since selling to her current owner in 2010, she has largely been used for day sailing, the NYYC cruise and a few other non-spinnaker events. In recent years, she has had a new engine and saildrive and a set of new sails.


Market Report

Yacht Details
  1. Builder: Nautor Swan
  2. Model: Nautor Swan 44 MK II
  3. Name: FLYING CLOUD
  4. Hull Designer: German Frers
  5. Year Built: 1999
  6. LOA: 44' / 13.41m
  7. LWL: 34’7” / 10.58m
  8. Beam: 13’7” / 4.17m
  9. Min / Max Draft: 7'2" / 2.19m
  10. Displacement: 24,300kg / 53,572lb
  11. Accommodation: 5 berths in 2 cabin(s) / 2 head/WC(s)
  12. Engine: 1 Volvo D2-50 (50hp) Diesel
  13. Location: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
  14. Price: US$220,000
Contact Details
alan-baines-18, Berthon Brokerage

Alan Baines
Berthon USA
Tel: 001 401 846 8404
E-Mail: alan.baines@berthonusa.com


Enquire about FLYING CLOUD
  • Our monthly E-News.
  • Occasional details of our upcoming events, products and services.
  • An email version of our annual Lifestyle Publication.
Your Local Broker, Internationally

Berthon UK
(Lymington, Hampshire - UK)

Sue Grant
sue.grant@berthon.co.uk
0044 (0)1590 679 222

Berthon France
(Mandelieu La Napoule, France)

Bruno Kairet
bruno.kairet@berthonfrance.fr
0033 (0)4 93 63 66 80

Berthon Scandinavia
(Henån, Sweden)

Magnus Kullberg
magnus.kullberg@berthonscandinavia.se
0046 304 694 000

Berthon Spain
(Palma de Mallorca, Spain)

Simon Turner
simon.turner@berthonspain.com
0034 639 701 234

Berthon USA
(Rhode Island, USA)

Jennifer Stewart
jennifer.stewart@berthonusa.com
001 401 846 8404


Top

Search BerthonInternational.com